After the May 11, 2013 general election, Mian Mohamed Nawaz Sharif of the centre-right Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz) party, acronym PML-(N), is set to become the prime minister of Pakistan. Tuesday’s official results show that Imran Khan from the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), narrowly missed becoming the main opposition leader in parliament, with the former ruling Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) advancing to second place.

To continue reading, please login or subscribe. Our subscriptions start at $2/month:

Login Subscribe